Ghost Stories (2018) – Andy Nyman, Jeremy Dyson ☕☕☕☕

Hello everyone! In this review we will talk about the film Ghost Stories!

Ghost-Stories-Movie-POster

Before starting to talk about the movie and give you a hint of the plot I have to prefix that I’m not a great horror movies expert, I’ve seen some and I would like to see more, but if you’re a fan of the genre and you want an experte opinion, I can not help. I must admit that I initially thought it was going to be more a psychological thriller than an horror movie, which is partly true, considering only the last part of the film, the fact remains that more than half of the film is pure and classic horror so if you do not stand the genre may not be the movie for you. It’s not too scary, let’s say that on a scale of 1 to 10, according to me, it’s a 7.5.

fermo-film-ghost-storiesThe protagonist of the film, Professor Philp Goodman (Andy Nyman), is the conductor of a tv show in which he unmasks sensitives and explains phenomena attributed to supernatural forces. His certainties, however, are put to the test when the professor from whom he took inspiration contacts him and reveals him that he was not able to solve three cases and that consequently he changed his mind on the existence of these supernatural forces, because of this he entrusted him with the task of explaining the three cases: Tony (Paul Whitehouse), former night watchman, Simon (Alex Lawther), teenager and Mike (Martin Freeman), a rich businessman.

2464-1382538878-ghoststoriessq2This is broadly the beginning of the film. What few people know is that the film is based on a theatrical, innovative and hugely successful show written by the authors themselves, Jeremy Dyson and Andy Nyman. It is strongly discouraged for children under 15 and to advertise it is not used posters or photos but in the foyer of the theater are exposed videos that show the shocked reactions of the public. In the end, a recorded message invites viewers to keep the secret on Ghost Stories and not to spoil what happens during the performance.

What can I say, I liked the film so much that I plan to see it again, especially because there are so many details connected to each other that I think I’ve lost someone. Of course you have to evaluate if it’s a horror you can endure or not, I hope I have been of help. I must admit that after the first half of the film I regretted it, that is the scariest part for me, but after seeing it all the way up I was more than satisfied.

See you next time!

Lascia un commento